Get Involved

Join the action and play your part in building a better future for Queensland!


Latest news

Connect with Us

We’re getting Queensland back on track…

Growing a four pillar economy

Growing a Four Pillar Economy

Lowering the cost of living

Lowering the Cost of Living

Delivering better infrastructure and planning

Delivering Better Infrastructure and Planning

Revitalising Frontline Services

Revitalising Frontline Services

Restore Accountability in Government

Restoring Accountability in Government

Latest news…

View all LNP news>

LNP North Queensland team endorsed for State election

The LNP has confirmed the endorsement of another four MPs to contest their seats at the next state election. The MPs are: Andrew Cripps – Hinchinbrook David Crisafulli – Mundingburra Sam Cox – Thuringowa John Hathaway – Townsville LNP President Bruce...

LNP re-opens nominations in Moggill

The LNP is calling for nominations in the seat of Moggill for a candidate to contest the next state election. Prospective candidates should contact LNP State Party Secretary Angela Awabdy for an application form on 07 3844 0666 or via email preselection@lnp.org.au...

Ian Rickuss endorsed in Lockyer

LNP members have selected Lockyer MP, Ian Rickuss, to contest the seat at the next state election. Under the LNP’s democratic pre-selection process, every seat is open to nominations before every election with local members voting on who they want as they party’s...

13 MPs endorsed for State Election

The LNP has confirmed the endorsement of another 13 MPs to contest their seats at the next state election. The MPs are: Tracy Davis – Aspley Michael Trout – Barron River Gavin King – Cairns Mark McArdle – Caloundra David Kempton – Cook...

LNP calls for nominations in Gregory

The LNP has re-opened nominations for the seat of Gregory following the decision of sitting Member, Vaughan Johnson, to retire at the next Queensland election. LNP State Director, Brad Henderson, said the party is looking for a hard working and committed candidate to...

Retirement of Vaughan Johnson MP

The LNP will farewell one of its longest serving stalwarts at the next election following the decision of the Member for Gregory, Hon Vaughan Johnson MP, to retire from parliament. Mr Johnson was a Grazier and Quiplie Councillor prior to entering state politics in...