Get Involved

Join the action and play your part in building a better future for Queensland!


Latest news

Connect with Us

We’re getting Queensland back on track…

Growing a four pillar economy

Growing a Four Pillar Economy

Lowering the cost of living

Lowering the Cost of Living

Delivering better infrastructure and planning

Delivering Better Infrastructure and Planning

Revitalising Frontline Services

Revitalising Frontline Services

Restore Accountability in Government

Restoring Accountability in Government

Latest news…

View all LNP news>

LNP congratulates retiring Howard Hobbs

The Liberal National Party has paid tribute to the long-serving Member for Warrego, Hon. Howard Hobbs, who today announced his intention to retire at the next state election. At the next election, Mr Hobbs will have served 29 years in the Queensland Parliament after...

State Council Registration open

Registration is open for the LNP State Council, 22 – 23 November in Townsville. The State Council agenda will include keynote addresses from federal and state leaders, policy debate and a number of portfolio reports from LNP Ministers. A range of social events...

LNP endorses another four MPs

Another four members of the Newman LNP Government team have been endorsed to contest the next state election. The MPs are; Andrew Powell – Glass House Mark Robinson – Cleveland Steve Davies – Capalaba Anthony Shorten – Algester LNP State President Bruce McIver...

Next round of nominations open

The LNP has invited applications for the party’s endorsement to contest the next state election in the next round of LNP-held state seats. The seats include: Aspley Barron River Cairns Caloundra Cook Hinchinbrook Kawana Lockyer Moggill Mudgeeraba Mundingburra Pine...

LNP endorses another 8 MPs for next election

The LNP has confirmed another eight sitting MPs have been endorsed to contest the 2015 state election. The MPs are: Beaudesert – Jon Krause Burleigh – Michael Hart Greenslopes – Ian Kaye Hervey Bay – Ted Sorensen Logan – Michael Pucci Maryborough – Anne Maddern...

LNP selects Gympie Candidate

Local Grazier and Deputy Mayor of the Gympie Regional Council, Tony Perrett, will be the LNP candidate for Gympie at the next state election. Mr Perrett was pre-selected by LNP members in Gympie today. LNP President, Bruce McIver, congratulated Mr Perrett on his...